Helping St. Louis

A Blog About Helping Each Other

How Many Shoes Do You Have?

Posted by Schevus on December 9, 2008

I am a guy and I have four pairs that I wear regularly. Granted, two pairs are work shoes, but that’s beside the point. Some people I know (you know who you are) have more shoes than I would know what to do with, let alone where to keep. Unfortunately not everyone even has one pair of shoes.

Jason Gordon at go GRANDE has highlighted an organization dedicated to changing that. The organization is called Soles 4 Souls. They are currently holding a special event called The 50,000 Pairs in 50 Days Challenge in which you can purchase two pairs of sandals for those who do not have any shoes for only – are you ready for it – $5!! $5 for TWO pairs!! As I mention on Jason’s post, it is almost inexcusable not to help when it takes so little to do so. After reading, I promptly went and purchased my two pairs. Will you?

Leave a Reply

 
